Where I’ve Been


Popping in to say “hi” after a longer than usual absence. My mom had surgery November 20th to repair an aortic aneurysm and to replace a leaky valve. It was a big surgery so recovery is taking some time.

Yesterday was a big step. She was moved from the hospital in Syracuse to a short-term rehab facility in Utica, thus making our daily visits so much easier. It’s great to have her back in town.

I’m so happy she is on the mend, and I look forward to the day when I can spend some quality time with my pens and get back to posting here.

It’s been a challenging year, for sure, but we’re gonna pull through!

Go, mom!!

(I think the “green roof” on the hospital, pictured above, is kind of cool.)

5 thoughts on “Where I’ve Been

  1. So relieved to hear that your mother is doing better. So many times aortic aneurysms don’t end well… I’m glad the doctors caught it in time and could repair it. She seems like a feisty lady.

Leave a Reply

