Team Ink Well: An Invitation To Join the Whole Life Challenge

Before WLC

BEFORE WLC

AFTER WLC

AFTER WLC (-20 pounds and a BUNCH of bad habits)

I wrote about my experience doing the Whole Life Challenge HERE. I was part way through the Summer Challenge when I wrote that post, which wrapped up at the end of June. By the end of that 8-week session, I’d dropped 20 lbs and 3-4 belt notches. Clothes that haven’t fit me in YEARS now fit, and I’m completely off of the Omeprazole I was taking daily for acid reflux. I kept saying (sometimes out loud), “Holy CRAP, this works!”

I’m enjoying a little time off from strictly following the Challenge rules, but can’t wait for the next session that starts on September 13th. In this interim time, I’ve maintained my weight, continued to exercise, am drinking only water (with an occasional iced coffee for “medicinal purposes”). In short, many of the changes I made as result of my first WLC session have stuck.

I never want to go back to my pre-WLC weight or bad habits.

If you’re looking for a fun way to make food, exercise, and lifestyle changes, I wholeheartedly recommend participation in the Fall session of the Whole Life Challenge. In fact, I’ve put together a team called “Ink Well” (get it??) that I’d love to have you join. Yes, you!

Information about the challenge can be found HERE.

Early-bird pricing ($39) ends on Sunday, so it’s a great time to sign up. But even if you’d like to take a little more time to decide, $49 is a small price to pay for the changes you’ll see in yourself throughout the eight weeks. I’m not kidding when I say it’s the best money I ever spent. (I sound like a shill here, but I’m just a happy, happy WLC alum!)

If you have questions, by all means send them my way! I’d love to do the fall challenge with my pen friends!

GO TEAM INK WELL!

GO YOU!!

8 thoughts on “Team Ink Well: An Invitation To Join the Whole Life Challenge

    • Thank you! In the past I knew I needed to do “something” but that was always an abstract. The WLC provided enough structure (and yet is still flexible) for me to make those changes. It was life-changing for me.

  1. Sounds great. Curious – what does the $39 fee get you? The website doesn’t really explain what you’re paying for… I’m contemplating signing up, just wondered what the fee goes toward.

    • The fee gets you into the WLC community for online support/accountability, videos (re: stretches, etc), forum for questions and suggestions, etc. You could do this on your own but I have to say that reading the daily reflections from my team members (as well as posting my own) was a key component. Being online also allows you to easily see your daily scores which was surprisingly motivating for me. The points mattered and I did everything I could to earn them…even though you don’t win anything but a new you!

  2. I enjoy your blog and reviews and congratulate you on getting more active. It doesn’t matter what size anyone is but, it matters how you feel and part of being fit is its own reward of giving a person more energy. Your advice on how you were able to track your own achievements is good advice. I use the Bullet Journal to track my goals at work and that self affirmation is very useful. Great job and keep up the good work. As part of your online community, I appreciate you taking care of your health!

    • Thanks! Nothing has ever “clicked” with me like the WLC. So grateful that I came upon it when I was ready to make some changes!

  3. I’m in and I’m so glad to be part of the team! I’ve done two iterations of this challenge and it works. I know that the WLC will really help me get back into healthy habits and get me prepared for the onslaught of the holidays! Great job on your progress, Mary. I’m inspired!

Leave a Reply

